Oh the things we shouldn’t say to an autistic?

Is autism related just like the movie temple grandin and rain man ? And does autism have a look? First of we look and act and say different thinks we are not the same like a line on the spectrum we are all different in our own ways we are not compared to Down syndrome or such birth defects .

My child is severely low functioning on the spectrum but then again my other child is high functioning ? Yes but I’m terminology functioning labels do attend to hurt us increasing low self esteem about us it only good when u have a diagnosis.

You don’t look Autistic ? Every I will say this again there are differences on the spectrum.

What is it like you know your autism superpower ? First off eww saying I have a gift I’m gods prayer or even a superpower is just a no the fact that I smell things in a different sense u think I have ultimate powers .

So should I say disabled or no ? Let’s cut to the chase disabled is not a dirty word use it to however liking.

Is special needs a good use of wording ? To call and label someone special needs is like saying is more highly offensive to me than saying disabled

So u like anime gaming and dnd ? Not everyone on the spectrum will have the same passion keep that in mind.

Leave a comment